Postdoctoral researchers

Dr. Sharda Yadav

Sharda Yadav received her PhD degree from Griffith University in 2020 under the supervision of Prof Nam-Trung Nguyen. Her research background lies in the development of novel diagnostic technologies for the early detection of diseases. She has extensive experience in cell cultures, use of stretchable membrane, electrochemistry including method developments for novel applications, biochemical, serological and microbiological assays, handling clinical samples, nanoparticle functionalization and manipulation, and immunoassays development. Her research interest includes uncovering the role of biophysical properties associated with the microenvironment of a tumour. She is also interested and involved in the IMCRC project for patch-based glucose detection system manufacturing, especially working on biocompatibility testing of the materials and electrochemical sensing of the devices. Sharda has obtained Master of Science, Medical Laboratory Technology in clinical Biochemistry and Bachelor of Science, Medical Laboratory Technology from Manipal University, India. She was the recipient of GUPRS and GUIPRS from Griffith University for the doctoral degree. She also received the GU publication award and GU-International Student Research Forum travel grant during her PhD. She is registered as a Clinical Biochemist in Nepal Health professional council. She is also a member of Australian Early- and Mid-Career Researcher (EMCR) Forum.

Dr. Sreejith Kamalalayam Rajan

Sreejith Kamalalayam Rajan received his PhD degree from Griffith University in 2020. He research is focused on liquid marble based digital microfluidics with the emphasis on point-of-care diagnostics. He is developing handheld devices for PCR and LAMP reactions for the amplification and detection of RNAs and DNAs. His currently developing a handheld point-of-care device for the detection of SARS-CoV-2 virus using LAMP technique.


Dr. Navid Kashaninejad, 2017 to 2016, PhD (Nanyang Technological University), currently ARC DECRA Fellow (2022-2024) at QMNC, Griffith University.
Dr. Jun Zhang, 2013-2015, PhD (University of Wollongong), currently ARC DECRA Fellow (2021-2023) at QMNC, Griffith University.
Dr. Hoang Phuong Phan, 2016-2019, PhD (Griffith University), currently ARC DECRA Fellow (2020-2022), Senior Lecturer, UNSW
Dr. Chin Hong Ooi, 2017-2019, PhD (Griffith University), currently ARC DECRA fellow (2020-2022) at QMNC, Griffith University
Dr. Raja Vadivelu, 2017-2019, PhD (Griffith University), currently JSPS Fellow at University of Tokyo.
Dr. Say Hwa Tan, 2015 to 2016, BSc, Meng (Nanyang Technological University), PhD (Max Plank Institute, University of Goettingen), ARC DECRA Fellow (2017-2019) at QMNC, Griffith University
Dr. Yap Yit Fatt, 2006-2009, BSc, MEng (University of Technology Malaysia), PhD (NTU), Droplet based microfluidics, currently Assistant Professor, Petroleum Institute, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.
Dr. Patrick Abgrall, 2006-2008, BSc (University of Renne), MSc(University of Renne), PhD(Paul Sabatier University, Toulouse, France), Nanochannels and nanofluidic technologies, currently with FORMULACTION, Toulouse, France.
Dr. Sohel Murshed, 2007-2008, BSc (Bangladesh Institute of Technology), MEng (Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology), PhD (NTU), Currently Professor at University of Lisbon, Portugal.